Where are you from? 

Bucks County, PA 

Where/what are you currently teaching? 

I am not currently teaching.

Do you participate in extra curriculars/club at your school?What are 3 words to describe you?

​Kind, motivated, compassionate 

If you could learn any skill/hobby what would it be?

​I would love to learn how to paint/watercolor! 

Tell us something that may surprise us about you!

I was raised vegetarian (since birth) and only started eating fish about 10 years ago. We have 2 of our own dogs, Chooch and Lilly, and we are dog foster parents, too! We are currently fostering for the 6th time! 

If you have 30 minutes of free time, what do you do?

​Sit on my deck! 

What is the best place you’ve traveled to?

Hawaii (Big Island and Kauai) 

How do you spend your summers?

​Volunteering as a dog walker at ACCT Philly and enjoying time at home with my fiancé and pups! 

If you could spend time with anyone who would it be?

​My maternal grandparents – both were Holocaust survivors and 

passed when I was very young.

What advice do you have for kids struggling in school?

​Keep an open mind about learning! You never know what will spark 

your interest 🙂 

Alex holds a Masters Degree in Education from Saint Joseph’s University. Alex is dual certified in Spanish and General Education. Alex has taught Spanish to a variety of age levels. In addition to teaching, Alex is also a certified personal trainer and Barre Fitness Instructor!

Live.Love.Learn,

Jennifer

Have a question for Alex?  We’d love to hear from you!