Where are you from? I am from Medellin, Colombia. 

Where/what are you currently teaching? I am currently tutoring and teaching in the areas of Math and Physics using various online platforms. I am also a yoga and a stretching instructor. 

Do you participate in extra curriculars/club at your school? I don’t teach at a school. But I love yoga, reading, chess, swimming, biking, running and pretty much every sport there is!

What are 3 words to describe you? Loyal, disciplined, trustworthy. 

If you could learn any skill/hobby what would it be? Rock climbing

Tell us something that may surprise us about you! I managed a Cello Rock band on a month long, country wide, Music Education tour. We did 22 cities in 30 days, starting in Texas, across and up the coast of California, crossing back thru the northern states and finishing in Chicago. 

If you have 30 minutes of free time, what do you do? Read, play guitar or meditate. 

What is the best place you’ve traveled to? The volcanos in Costa Rica. Had dinner overlooking an active volcano and got to watch it erupt as we drove away. 

How do you spend your summers? Enjoying the sun, family and friends. 

If you could spend time with anyone who would it be? I love physics and have a great admiration for Albert Einstein and Nikola Tesla. 

What advice do you have for kids struggling in school? Be mindful of your self talk. Your thoughts can be your best friend or your worst enemy. 

Felipe completed his Bachelor of Science in Mathematics in three years from Georgia Southern University and has a range of tutoring experience that includes: College Algebra, Precalculus, Calculus, and Statistics. Felipe is a two-time IronMan Triathlon finisher, two-time NYC triathlon finisher and am fluent in both Spanish and English. Additionally, he is enthusiastic about working with students to help them set difficult learning goals for themselves by creating ambitious, yet realistic individualized work plans to achieve those goals.

Live.Love.Learn,

Jennifer

Have a question for Felipe?  We’d love to hear from you!