o Where are you from?

I’m from State College, Pennsylvania.

o Where/what are you currently teaching?

I’m tutoring in math and physics, from the elementary to the college level.

o What are 3 words to describe you?

Sardonic, bookish, empathetic.

o If you could learn any skill/hobby what would it be?

I’d like to become a really excellent rock climber.

o Tell us something that may surprise us about you!

I played the clarinet in my college marching band (PSU Blue Band!). That might be surprising for someone as cool as me.


o If you have 30 minutes of free time, what do you do?

Crack open a book, make myself a snack, and try not to spend too much time on my phone.


o What is the best place you’ve traveled to?

Granada, Spain. Picture a small but bustling Spanish city nestled among the southern mountains, frosty by night and almost always sere and sunny by day. Tapas, flamenco, and an affable population mingle in the shadows of the Moorish architecture and the Alhambra, relics from the city’s storied past.


o How do you spend your summers?

Camping, bike riding, and trying to grow gills so that I can spend 100% of my time in the pool.


o If you could spend time with anyone who would it be?

My daughter. She’s pretty cool.


o What advice do you have for kids struggling in school?

Everyone struggles with something in their life. You are only a failure if you stop trying. Persevere, seek help when you need it, and you will make it through.


Eric is an Elementary, Middle and High School tutor on our team. Eric graduated from Penn State University with a degree in Engineering and Physics as well as a minor in Mathematics and Spanish. Eric has experience instructing high school and college students in physics and mathematics. He conducted tutoring sessions in various formats and enjoys working with students of all ages to help enjoy math and science classes
.

Live.Love.Learn,

Jennifer

Have a question for Eric?  We’d love to hear from you!