Where are you from?
o I am from Drexel Hill, PA


o Where/what are you currently teaching?

I am currently a 2nd grade teacher at Blessed Virgin
Mary School in Darby, Pa.

o Do you participate in extra curriculars/club at your school?
Pre-covid, I helped out with a cheer club and a dance
team!

o What are 3 words to describe you?
Bubbly, personable, caring


o If you could learn any skill/hobby what would it be?
I would love to know how to draw better!


o Tell us something that may surprise us about you!
When I was 9-12 I danced for the Philadelphia 76ers as a
part of their Jr. Sixers Dance Team.

o If you have 30 minutes of free time, what do you do?
I’m usually watching videos on my phone, spending time
with my fiance, or playing Animal Crossing on the
Nintendo Switch

o What is the best place you’ve traveled to?
I loved traveling to New Orleans a few years back!


o How do you spend your summers?
I spend my summers working a summer camp, but when
I’m not there you can find me at an outdoor concert!


o If you could spend time with anyone who would it be?

o I would love to spend time with family members who I
never really got a chance to meet. I am very interested in
my ancestry and genealogy. Or my soon to be husband,
he’s great too!

o What advice do you have for kids struggling in school?
o My advice for kids struggling in school would be to not be
afraid to ask for help. There are many people in schools
that have lots of knowledge, and they are there to support
you!

Ashley is an Elementary School Tutor on our team. Ashley received her Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Bloomsburg University. Ashley has also worked at camp as a Group Supervisor. Ashley loves getting to know her students in order ot best help them achieve their goals!

Live.Love.Learn,
Jennifer


Have a question for Ashley? We’d love to hear from you!